NewEra Technology Facebook
ITIL® Foundations with Integritas - Course Information
Name: ITIL® Foundations with Integritas
Category: ITIL
Length (Days): 3
Course Price (CAD): 1499
Please contact New Era directly for pricing at 403-265-1150.

This exciting and dynamic 3-day course, fully updated for ITIL®, introduces learners to the lifecycle of managing IT services to deliver to business expectations. As well as an engaging, case study based approach to learning the core disciplines of the ITIL® best practice, this course also positions the student to successfully complete the associated exam, required for entry into the future ITIL® intermediate level training courses.

Taught by Certified ITIL® Instructors. For complete Instructor Bios, please Click Here

Delivery Method:
•Instructor led
•Classroom environment

IT Management, IT Support Staff, IT Consultants, Business Managers, Business Process Owners, IT Developers, Service Providers, System Integrators

Program Objectives:
At the end of this course, you will be able to:
• Identify the key principles and concepts of IT Service Management.
• Identify the benefits of implementing ITIL® in an organization.
• Identify the Service Management processes and how they map to the Service Lifecycle.
• Identify the basic concepts and definitions related to the Service Lifecycle.
• Identify the activities and roles involved with the Service Lifecycle.
• Identify the relationship of each component of the Service Lifecycle and how they map to other components.
• Identify the factors that affect the effectiveness of the Service Lifecycle.

The exam is a closed book, forty (40) multiple-choice questions. The pass score is 65% (26 out of 40 
questions). The exam lasts 60 minutes and is held on the afternoon of the last day.

• 2 credits to ITIL® Expert
• PMI PDU’s – 18
None, although a familiarity with IT service delivery will be beneficial.
The ITIL® best practice is composed of five core disciplines: Service Strategy, Service Design, Service Transition, Service Operations and Continual Service Improvement. These disciplines represent a service life cycle framework that further enhances alignment to the business while demonstrating business value, ROI and enabling IT to solve specific operational needs.

• Overview of the drivers for ITIL®
• Key differences between ITIL® versions – New concepts, definitions and terminology - Key processes and functions

Polestar ITSM Simulation:
Facilitated in a fast paced global high technology scenario, the Polestar ITSM simulation brings to life the service management and process issues faced by organizations, and encourages strategic partnership between IT and the business. This is done with a range of realistic, exhilarating scenarios that participants easily understand and relate to the objectives of.

Introduction to Service Management:
• The evolution of Service Management
• Definition of Service and Service Management
• Service Management as a best practice
• The importance of adopting a service and continual improvement culture and approach
• Interface to other framework and standards (i.e. ISO/IEC 20000)

The Service Lifecycle:
• Objectives and business value
• The main components within the five stages in the lifecycle: Service Strategy - Service Design - Service Transition - Service Operation - Continual Service Improvement

Key Principles of IT Service Management:
• Types of Service Providers
• Five key aspects of Service Design
• The 7 “R’s” of Change Management
• Continual Service Improvement model
• The need for IT Governance and control
• Process development characteristic and guidelines

Overview of the Functions:
• Service Desk
• Application Management,
• Operations Management
• Technical Management

Organization Structure:
• Key roles and responsibilities
• Use of RACI Charts
• Technology and Architecture considerations

Basic Concepts, Objectives and Activities:
• Service Portfolio Management
• Service Level Management
• Incident Management
• Change Management
• Demand Management
• Financial Management
• Service Catalogue Management
• Availability Management
• Capacity Management
• Supplier Management
• Information Security Management
• IT Service Continuity Management
• Service Asset and Configuration Management
• Release and Deployment Management
• Event Management
• Problem Management
• Request Fulfillment
• Access Management
• The 7 step improvement process

Program Material:
The Foundation training program includes the following as reference documentation:
• Course Manual
• Exam study guide
• ITIL® acronyms and glossary
• Sample examination questions and answers
Guaranteed to run courses